Quite a long time ago I received email from a guy whose webname was fravia+...
Quite a long time ago I received email from a guy whose webname was fravia+. He had found out that my webname was more or less the same (FraVia, given that my name is Francesco Vianello) and asked me a very strange question: He wanted to "borrow" my compuserve account and my compuserve homepage password 'for a while' because he wanted 'to fool some nasty people'

He told me also that he could have used my account anyway without even asking me (amazingly he knew both my passwords!) but that he had decided -also as 'proof of goodwill'- to ask me to agree. He added that if I did not wanted, he would never have done it, even if he could.

I was puzzled, of course. But I had a look at his site (it was at that time on geocities) and I liked a lot what he was doing (explaining web-tricks to anybody who cared and battling bravely his lost fight against commercial trends and commercial smut on the web). So we spoke this again, over and over, and finally -hesitatingly- I decided to let him have a try (I was quite scared, at the beginning :) and he sent me as a present some nice lessons on how to search the web.
Since I myself dislike commercial trends, and since I don't need that much a site on the web (my poor 'racconti' do not have -unfortunately- a big public :)... I let him use my account, my email and my webpage until some time ago. Judging from the quantity of people that has since written me (or even telephoned!) searching for him, this exchange worked even too well.

Anyway I'm not your 'cracking fravia'... Basta! This game is now finished (I hope :).
You'll find the site you'r looking for at http://www.fravia.org. You will also be able to email your 'cracking fravia' from that site...


Back to FraVia (the real one) main page
Feedback? Francesco Vianello (FraVia)